

Umeå Association of International Affairs

### Annual Election Meeting 2023-05-31

Date: 2023-05-31 Time: 16:00

Place: Lindellhallen 2

#### §1 Opening of the meeting

Michaela declares the meeting opened at 16.13.

#### §2 Legitimacy of the meeting announcement

The summoning was sent out on May 17th, 14 days prior to the meeting, thus the meeting legitimacy requirements of the bylaws have been met.

#### §3 Election of meeting speaker

Suggestion to elect Michaela Eriksson Viklund as meeting speaker.

The annual meeting decides to elect Michaela Eriksson Viklund as meeting speaker.

#### §4 Election of meeting secretary

Suggestion to elect Alva Barchéus as meeting secretary.

The annual meeting decides to elect Alva Barchéus as meeting secretary.

#### §5 Election of attesters as well as tellers (2)

Suggestion to elect David Gren and Olle Persson as attesters as well as tellers.

The annual meeting decides to elect David Gren and Olle Persson as attesters as well as tellers.

#### §6 Adjustment of the voting list

19 people are present at the meeting, 12 with the right to vote.

The meeting decides to set the quorum to 19 people present, 12 with the right to vote.

#### §7 Approval of the agenda

The meeting decides to accept the meeting agenda.

### §8 Approval of the operational plan and budget for the next operational year as well as for the next fiscal year

Michaela Eriksson Viklund presents the operational plan and budget, general cornerstones as well as changes. Hany Dabbour presents the budget for the next fiscal year.

Artem Angelchev Shiryaev proposes to amend the budget by allocating another 5000 kr to the Head of Programme post, making it 22 000 kr, without taking it from other budget posts.

The annual meeting decides to separate the vote on the budget and the operational plan.

The annual meeting decides to approve the operational plan of 2023-2024.

The annual meeting decides to not approve the original budget proposal.

The annual meeting decides **to** *amend the budget by allocating 5000kr to the Programme post,* and approve the amended budget.

#### §9 Election of the board for the next operational year

## §9.1 By-election of board member as well as President (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation to elect Rebecca Slättås as President.

# §9.2 By-election of board member as well as Vice President (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Melisa Memet as Vice President*.

## §9.3 By-election of board member as well as Treasurer (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation to elect Malva Seevers as Treasurer.

The meeting decided **to** change the spoken language of the rest of the meeting to Swedish, keeping the protocol in English.

### §9.4 By-election of board member as well as Secretary (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Magdalena Hautala as Secretary.* 

## §9.5 By-election of board member as well as Head of Grants (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** give the mandate to the board to elect Head of Grants for the next operational year.

### §9.6 By-election of board member as well as Head of Programme (2) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Anastasiia Larina as Head of Programme, and* **to** *give the mandate to the board to elect a second Head of Programme.* 

## §9.7 By-election of board member as well as Head of Activity (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *give the mandate to the board to elect a Head of Activity for the next operational year.* 

## §9.8 By-election of board member as well as Head of PR (2) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Selma Dulma and Martin Gärdin as Heads of PR*.

# §9.9 By-election of board member as well as Head of Travel (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Viktor Ottosson as Head of Travel*.

Suggestion to amend the meeting agenda by adding a point **§9.10** on By-election of substitute Head of Travel for the next operational year.

The annual meeting decides to amend the agenda accordingly and accept the amended agenda.

### §9.10 By-election of substitute Head of Travel (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Märta Göransson as substitute Head of Travel.* 

# 9.11 By-election of board member as well as Editor (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation to elect Nelly Bergman as Editor.

## §9.12 By-election of board member as well as Head of Media (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Alma Rivarola Baraibar as Head of Media*.

## §9.13 By-election of board member as well as SAIA-Representative (1) for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides through acclamation **to** *elect Max Lannergren as SAIA-Representative*.

#### §10 Election of Authorized signatories

The annual meeting decides **to** *elect Rebecca Slättås and Malva Seevers as Authorized Signatories*.

#### §11 Election of Auditor for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides to elect Patrik Johansson as Auditor.

#### §12 Election of Substitute auditor for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides to leave the position vacant.

The meeting decides to temporarily elect Artem Angelchev Shiryaev as meeting speaker.

#### §13 Election of Election committee for the next operational year

The annual meeting decides **to** *elect Michaela Eriksson Viklund, David Gren and Olle Persson to the Election committee.* 

The meeting decides to elect Michaela Eriksson Viklund as meeting speaker.

#### §14 Motions

No motions were submitted to the meeting.

#### §15 Other questions

No other questions were raised.

### §16 Closing of the meeting

Olle Persson

The annual meeting is declared closed at 18.11.

**Signature of Meeting Secretary Signature of Meeting President** Michaela Eriksson Viklund Alva Barchéus **Signature of Meeting Teller Signature of Meeting Teller** perid Gren Olle Persson David Gren